35 countries to participate in the Men's European Championships in June


    2009 MEC

    Lovvang Bowling Center in Aalborg, Denmark (June 4-14, 2009)

    2009MECLogo.jpgThe European Tenpin Bowling Federation has announced that record-tying 35 ETBF member federations have registered up to six players for the 2009 Men's European Championships to be held at Lovvang Bowling Center in Aalborg, Denmark, from June 4 through 14, 2009.

    30 federations will send a full team of 6 players:
    Austria, Belarus, Belgium, Catalonia, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Estonia, Finland, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Israel, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Romania, Russia, San Marino, Scotland, Slovakia, Slovenia, Sweden, Turkey and Ukraine.

    The other 5 federations are:
    Azerbaijan (2), Bulgaria (3), France (2), Iceland (5) and Moldova (2).

    The total number of participating players, 194, is the second-best in the history of the championships, 13 lower than the record 207 players in the 2007 MEC in Vienna, Austria.

    Bulletin No. 1 (MS-Word document)